skip to main content

Guidance Department

Guidance and Counseling Programs                           

205 Beaver Dam Road, Brookhaven, NY 11719
Ph:  631-730-1608 & 1607      Fax:  631-286-4025
College Board School Code: 330390

  

 

  

Announcements

 

Important Guidance Scheduling Information

 

 

September Guidance Events

Wednesday, September 4th
First Day of School

Sunday, September 8th, 2019
1:00 p.m. SUNY College Fair
Suffolk County Community College (Michael J. Grant Brentwood Campus)

September 10th – 24th, 2019
Grade 11 PSAT Registration in the Guidance Office

Saturday, September 14th, 2019
12:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. NCA Fall College Expo, SUNY Old Westbury

Sunday, September 15th, 2019
11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. Long Island College Fair,
NYCB Live, Home of the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum

Wednesday, September 18th
Last day for schedule changes
2:00 p.m. BHS Club Day

Tuesday, September 24th
6:30 p.m. BHS Meet the Teacher Night

Wednesday, September 25th
11:40 a.m. BHS Fall Mini College Fair
Grade 12 Period 7 / Grade 11 Period 8

Thursday, September 26th
7:00 p.m. BHS Grade 12 College Application Workshop

 

Upcoming College Visits

Colleges visit Bellport High School to meet with prospective students. Here is the list of colleges coming to BHS in October. To meet with a college, you need to sign up online in your Naviance account or by visiting the Guidance Office. In order to receive a pass to attend:

College

Representative

Date

Time

Merrimack College

Kelley Garland

Thu October 3, 2019

10:00 AM

St. John Fisher College

Erica Doherty

Fri October 4, 2019

10:00 AM

Utica College

Anna Drake

Fri October 4, 2019

11:00 AM

Long Island University, Post

Anna DeRosa

Mon October 7, 2019

11:00 AM

Johnson & Wales University (Providence)

Linda Craine

Fri October 11, 2019

10:00 AM

University of Delaware

Michael Crowley

Mon October 28, 2019

10:00 AM

Stevenson University

Kayla Gunn

Wed October 30, 2019

10:00 AM

 


 

 

Guidance Staff

Acting Director of Guidance and Counseling Programs
Ingrid Hrvatin
Phone: 631-730-1608
ihrvatin@southcountry.org

Guidance Secretaries
Marisol Capraro 631-730-1607
mcapraro@southcountry.org

Lidia Santamaria 631-730-1608
lsantamaria@southcountry.org

Counselors
Brittany Ensalata (A-Cor)
631-730-1603
bensalata@southcountry.org

Katelyn Burke (Cos - Hern)
631-730-1592
kaburke@southcountry.org

Patricia McCallum (Hero-Mon)
631-730-1775
pmccallum@southcountry.org

April Orenstein (Moo-Sav)
631-730-1602
aorenstein@southcountry.org

Jessica Negron (Saw - Z and PASS)
631-730-1660
jnegron@southcountry.org

Brittany Treutle (School Counselor TA)
btreutle@southcountry.org

 


Social Workers
Katherine Henglein (A-Gom)
631-730-1605
khenglein@southcountry.org

Crista Pervelis (Gon-Nu)
631-730-1612
cpervelis@southcountry.org

Lynette Murphy (O-Z)
631-730-1614
lmurphy@southcountry.org

Ann Haddad (District-wide - Room 100)
631-730-1680
ahaddad@southcountry.org

Junior Turcios (Bilingual ENL)
631-730-3483
jturcios@southcountry.org


Psychologists
Vicki Montalvo (Grades 9 & 10)
631-730-2119
vmontalvo@southcountry.org

Brian Dalpiaz (Grades 11 & 12)
631-730-1671
bdalpiaz@southcountry.org

 


 

 

 

Sunday, September 15, 2019
SCCSD Mascot