skip to main content

Guidance Department

Guidance and Counseling Programs                           

205 Beaver Dam Road, Brookhaven, NY 11719
Ph:  631-730-1608 & 1607      Fax:  631-286-4025
College Board School Code: 330390

  

 

  

Announcements

 

November Guidance Events

Friday, November 1st
A common deadline for Early Action or Early Decision – Check with your specific colleges for application deadlines

Saturday, November 2nd
SAT at Bellport High School

Thursday, November 7th 
7pm Financial Aid Night @ BHS

Friday, November 8th
Registration deadline for December 7th, 2019 SAT at www.collegeboard.org

Friday, November 8th 
Registration deadline for December 14th, 2019 ACT at www.actstudent.org

Tuesday, November 12th 
Scheduling assembly period 1 gr. 9
Scheduling assembly period 2 gr. 10

Wednesday, November 13th 
Scheduling assembly period 1 gr. 11
Scheduling assembly period 2 gr. 12
Marines visit, East Commons, per. 4-8

Thursday, November 14th
ALL paperwork due in guidance for Dec. 1st application deadlines
Army Visit, East Commons, per. 4-8

Friday, November 15th 
Quarter 1 report cards posted to the Portal by the Grade Reporting Office
A common deadline for Early Action or Early Decision – Check with your specific colleges for application deadlines 

 

Upcoming College Visits

Colleges visit Bellport High School to meet with prospective students. Here is the list of colleges coming to BHS in October. To meet with a college, you need to sign up online in your Naviance account or by visiting the Guidance Office. In order to receive a pass to attend:

College

Date

Time

SUNY Albany

Fri November 1, 2019

10:00 AM

SUNY Fredonia

Fri November 1, 2019

11:00 AM

Binghamton University

Mon November 4, 2019

11:00 AM

Vaughn College of Aeronautics and Technology

Wed November 6, 2019

10:00 AM

Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising, Los Angeles

Wed November 6, 2019

11:00 AM

Washington College

Thu November 7, 2019

10:00 AM

St. Thomas Aquinas College

Thu November 7, 2019

11:00 AM

Quinnipiac University

Fri November 8, 2019

10:00 AM

SUNY College at Brockport

Wed November 13, 2019

10:00 AM

Island Drafting and Technical Institute

Thu November 14, 2019

10:00 AM

Sacred Heart University

Thu November 14, 2019

11:00 AM

Berkeley College NYC Midtown Location

Thu November 21, 2019

11:00 AM

 

Guidance Staff

Acting Director of Guidance and Counseling Programs
Ingrid Hrvatin
Phone: 631-730-1608
ihrvatin@southcountry.org

Guidance Secretaries
Marisol Capraro 631-730-1607
mcapraro@southcountry.org

Lidia Santamaria 631-730-1608
lsantamaria@southcountry.org

Counselors
Brittany Ensalata (A-Cor)
631-730-1603
bensalata@southcountry.org

Katelyn Burke (Cos - Hern)
631-730-1592
kaburke@southcountry.org

Patricia McCallum (Hero-Mon)
631-730-1775
pmccallum@southcountry.org

April Orenstein (Moo-Sav)
631-730-1602
aorenstein@southcountry.org

Jessica Negron (Saw - Z and PASS)
631-730-1660
jnegron@southcountry.org

Brittany Treutle (School Counselor TA)
btreutle@southcountry.org

 


Social Workers
Katherine Henglein (A-Gom)
631-730-1605
khenglein@southcountry.org

Crista Pervelis (Gon-Nu)
631-730-1612
cpervelis@southcountry.org

Lynette Murphy (O-Z)
631-730-1614
lmurphy@southcountry.org

Ann Haddad (District-wide - Room 100)
631-730-1680
ahaddad@southcountry.org

Junior Turcios (Bilingual ENL)
631-730-3483
jturcios@southcountry.org


Psychologists
Vicki Montalvo (Grades 9 & 10)
631-730-2119
vmontalvo@southcountry.org

Brian Dalpiaz (Grades 11 & 12)
631-730-1671
bdalpiaz@southcountry.org

 


 

 

 

Monday, November 18, 2019
SCCSD Mascot