skip to main content

The Members of the Board of Education

2016-2017 South Country School District Board of Education   

The South Country Board of Education consists of nine members.  Members are elected by registered voters of the district for a three year term and serve without pay.  The Board represents the residents of the school district.  It is the legislative and policy making body responsible for all regulations governing public education within district schools and delegates the overall management of these policies to the Superintendent of Schools as its Chief School Officer.

South Country Central School District Board Goes Paperless

The South Country Central School District now utilizes BoardDocs for our Board of Education meetings. BoardDocs is an electronic online portal that replaces the old method of compiling, printing, and distributing paper agenda packets by hand. The web-based system is a greener and more environmentally friendly alternative that provides easy access to information and increases transparency, productivity, efficiency. All agendas and supporting documentation may be found on our website.
· Click here to access BoardDocs.
· Next, click on "Enter Public Site".
· Click on the meeting date to view the agenda and minutes

For your convenience, the agenda will also be displayed in light detail on screen at each of our meetings

Carol Malin, President    Email
Phone: (631) 286-1995

Allison Stines, Vice-President    Email
Phone: (516) 551-7176

Lisa Di Santo, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 343-7014

Cheryl A. Felice, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 767-1941

Dr. Anthony Griffin, Trustee    Email
Phone:  (631) 605-5221

Antoinette Huffine, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 803-0362

Regina Hunt, Trustee    Email

Phone (631) 294-3488

Chris Picini, Trustee    Email
Phone:( 631) 730-1542

Danielle Skelly, Trustee    Email
Phone: (631) 431-3342

Nancy Poulos, District Clerk    Email
Phone:  (631) 730-1542
Fax:      (631) 286-2457

File Cabinet

Search File Cabinet

Open the calendar popup.
Open the calendar popup.
Friday, June 23, 2017