skip to main content

Guidance Department

Guidance and Counseling Programs                           

205 Beaver Dam Road, Brookhaven, NY 11719
Ph:  631-730-1608 & 1607      Fax:  631-286-4025
College Board School Code: 330390

  

Click here to make a virtual appointment with your High School Guidance Counselor

 

College Acceptance List

  

Announcements

March Guidance Events

March 5th - May Junior Planning Conferences for grade 11 students and parents/guardians

March 6th

Local Scholarship Application due for grade 12

March 13th

PreACT Sign Up Deadline for grade 10

March 13th

Quarter 3 Progress Reports posted to the portal for all grades

March 14th

SAT Exam Administration for grade 11 (not at BHS)

March 17th 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Parent Teacher Conferences at BHS for all grades

March 23rd 11:00 a.m. – 12:24 p.m.

Mini College Fair for grades 10-12

March 24th 6:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Evening of Excellence for selected students in grade 12

March 27th

Mercy College Field Trip deadline for grade 11

 

Guidance Staff

Director of Guidance and Counseling Programs
Jenna Restivo
Phone: 631-730-1608
jrestivo@southcountry.org

Guidance Secretaries
Marisol Capraro 631-730-1607
mcapraro@southcountry.org

Lidia Santamaria 631-730-1608
lsantamaria@southcountry.org

Counselors
Brittany Ensalata (A-Cor)
631-730-1603
bensalata@southcountry.org

Katelyn Burke (Cos - Hern)
631-730-1592
kaburke@southcountry.org

Patricia McCallum (Hero-Mon)
631-730-1775
pmccallum@southcountry.org

April Orenstein (Moo-Sav)
631-730-1602
aorenstein@southcountry.org

Jessica Negron (Saw - Z and PASS)
631-730-1660
jnegron@southcountry.org

Brittany Treutle (School Counselor TA)
631-730-3489
btreutle@southcountry.org

 

Social Workers
Kathryn Henglein (A-Gom)
631-730-1605
khenglein@southcountry.org

Crista Pervelis (Gon-Nu)
631-730-1612
cpervelis@southcountry.org

Lynette Murphy (O-Z)
631-730-1614
lmurphy@southcountry.org

Ann Haddad (District-wide - Room 100)
631-730-1680
ahaddad@southcountry.org

Junior Turcios (Bilingual ENL)
631-730-3483
jturcios@southcountry.org


Psychologists
Vicki Montalvo (Grades 9 & 10)
631-730-2119
vmontalvo@southcountry.org

Brian Dalpiaz (Grades 11 & 12)
631-730-1671
bdalpiaz@southcountry.org

 


 

 

 

Saturday, April 04, 2020
SCCSD Mascot