A Celebration of Excellence and Distinction

main thumbnail168591
Each year, Bellport High School demonstrates pride and gratitude during the Evening of Excellence. This cherished tradition, scheduled to take place on March 24, would have celebrated the accomplishments of 44 distinguished seniors who have maintained a weighted cumulative average of 92% percent or better for the past seven semesters. Additionally, six members of the faculty were to be honored after being selected by the students as persons who have been influential and inspirational during their educational journey.

Principal Timothy Hogan noted that the students’ striving for “excellence” does not happen by accident. “It [excellence] is the gradual result of always striving to do your best – with high intention, sincere effort and mindful execution.”

Superintendent of Schools Dr. Joseph Giani said that even though the Evening of Excellence could not take place this year due to school closings, it is important to pay homage to the honorees. “These students not only demonstrated academic excellence but went above and beyond by serving the community and by demonstrating the ideals of the District,” Dr. Giani said.

The District congratulates the following students: Audrey Barry, David Bellante, Erin Boehmke, Amanda Brunning, Kayzjah Charles, Ashley Chavez, Connor Coleman, Eva Colon, Alyssa Demmers, Sebastian DeRosa, Rachel Dickinson, Carly Diolosa, Alexa Ferrara, Elsy Franco Argueta, Courtney Gerard, Emily Gentzel, Ali Dennis Guillermo, Emily Hartmann, Emily Hughes, Natalia Jordan, Juliana Lewkowski, Jacob LiVigni, Jared James Lorenzo, Hanna Lupo, Daniela Mondi, Nicholas Promutico, Ella Rauch, Peri Sallah, Victoria Pennachio, Liam Murphy, Amanda Rasmussen, Marissa Mulligan, Maya Samuel, Luca Scharpf, Kunj Shah, Troy Sica, Mia Suarez, Bryan Tapuy, Miranda Treutle, Lauryn Trupia, Michael Vengroski, Katherine Vignona, Tyler Walsh and Stephen Warnes.

The District also congratulates the following faculty: Antonino Giresi (Frank P. Long Intermediate School), Carolyn Kelly (Verne W. Critz Elementary), Nicole Lafferty (Bellport High School), Jolene McCarthy (Kreamer Street Elementary), Juliane McDermott (Brookhaven Elementary) and Nicolette Schiavone (Bellport Middle School).