BOE Celebrates the Efforts of ‘Frozen Jr.’ Cast and Crew

main thumbnail168216
During the March 11 Board of Education meeting, the trustees recognized those who contributed to the great success of the Bellport Middle School production of “Frozen Jr.,” held on Jan. 17-18. Principal Dr. Jamal Colson said the musical positively impacted the students and community in many ways and that it was more than just a culmination of a weekend event.
The musical promoted lifelong goals for many students, such as acting and singing opportunities or careers in construction, sound and lighting,” Dr. Colson explained to the board of education. “Students learned to work together toward a common goal with the three A’s – attendance, attitude and achievement.” 
Staff members Michele Stiriz (director), Sean Austin (musical producer), Oya Bangura (choreographer), Alicia Ferrara (costume designer), Nicolette Clock (assistant producer) and Kieran Sawyer (stage manager) were congratulated. Dr. Colson also introduced shining principal cast members Madison Aruta (townsperson and an Oaken family member), Alexa Allan (Elsa), Kaelyn Schmidt (Anna), Max Yablon (Kristof), Mason Linke (Hans), Madison Roberts (Sven), Jacob Chojnacki (Olaf), Gael Michel (Pabbie), Samantha DeLillo (snow chorus) and Rileigh Picken (Queen Iduna).